Who’s running in the primary?

Early voting underway for Aug. 11 primary election

State senator

• Democratic incumbents Becca Balint of Brattleboro and Jeanette White of Putney are unopposed.

State representative

• Windham 1: Incumbent Sara Coffey, D-Guilford, is unopposed.

• Windham 2-1: Incumbent Emilie Kornheiser, D-Brattleboro, is unopposed.

• Windham 2-2: Incumbent Mollie Burke, P/D-Brattleboro, is unopposed.

• Windham 2-3: Incumbent Tristan Toleno, D-Brattleboro, is unopposed.

• Windham 3 (two seats): Incumbents Carolyn Partridge, D-Windham, and Kelley Tully, D-Rockingham, and challenger Leslie Goldman, D-Rockingham.

• Windham 4 (two seats): Incumbent Mike Mrowicki, D-Putney, and challengers Michelle Bos-Lun, D-Westminster, Robert DePino, D-Westminster, Matthew Ingram, D-Putney, and David Ramos, D-Putney.

• Windham 5: Incumbent Emily Long, D-Newfane, is unopposed.

• Windham 6: Incumbent John Gannon, D-Wilmington, and challenger Amy Kamstra, R-Halifax.

• Windham-Bennington: Challenger Matthew Somerville, R-Searsburg. Incumbent Laura Sibelia, I-Dover, does not have a primary.

• Windham-Bennington-Windsor: Incumbent Kelly Pajala, I-Londonderry, does not have have a primary.

High bailiff

• Incumbent John Hagen, D-Guilford, and challenger Stefan Golec, D-Rockingham.


• Republican incumbent Phil Scott and challengers Douglas Cavett, R-Milton, Ralph Corbo, D-Wallingford, Cris Ericson, P-Chester, Rebecca Holcombe, D-Norwich, John Klar, R-Brookfield, Bernard Peters, R-Irasburg, Emily Peyton, R-Putney, Boots Wardinski, P-Newbury, David Winburn, D-Bennington, and David Zuckerman, D-Hinesburg.

Lieutenant Governor

• Open seat with challengers Tim Ashe, D-Burlington; Dana Colson Jr., R-Sharon, Cris Ericson, P-Chester, Molly Gray, D-Burlington, Meg Hansen, R-Manchester, Jim Hogue, R-Calais, Debbie Ingram, D-Williston, Scott Milne, R-Pomfret, and Brenda Siegel, D-Newfane.

Attorney General

• Democratic incumbent T.J. Donovan and challengers Chris Ericson, P-Chester, H. Brooke Paige, R-Washington, and Emily Peyton, R-Putney.

State Auditor

• Democratic incumbent Doug Hoffer and challengers Cris Ericson, P-Chester, and Linda Joy Sullivan, D-Dorset.

Secretary of State

• Democratic incumbent Jim Condos and challengers Cris Ericson, P-Chester, and H. Brooke Paige, R-Washington.

State Treasurer

• Democratic incumbent Beth Pearce and challengers Carolyn White Branagan, R-Georgia, Cris Ericson, P-Chester, and H. Brooke Paige, R-Washington.

Representative to Congress

• Democratic incumbent Peter Welch and challengers Miriam Berry, R-Essex, Chris Brimmer, P-Rygate, Ralph Corbo D-Wallingford, Cris Ericson, P-Chester, Jimmy Rodriguez, R-Montpelier, Justin Tuthill, R-Pomfret, and Anya Tynio, R-Charleston.

Subscribe to the newsletter for weekly updates